ORCID: 0000-0001-8520-3971

ResearcherID: G-2020-2011

Google Scholar Profile


PhD, Theoretical Chemistry, University of Karlsruhe (TH), 2002
Diplom, Chemistry, University of Karlsruhe (TH), 1998

Appointments and Affiliations

Professor of Chemistry, UC Irvine, 2011-present
Associate Professor of Chemistry, UC Irvine, 2008-2011
Young Scientist Group Leader, Center for Functional Nanostructures (CFN), University of Karlsruhe (TH), 2006-2007
Habilitation, University of Karlsruhe (TH), 2004-2006
Postdoctoral Fellow, Tulane University, 2003
Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Karlsruhe, 2002

Academic Distinctions

Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Fostering Undergraduate Research, with student awardee Jason M. Yu, University of California, Irvine, 2017
Early-Career Award in Theoretical Physical Chemistry, American Chemical Society, 2014
Dirac Medal of the World Association of Theoretical and Computational Chemists, 2013
Chair, Gordon Research Conference on Time-Dependent Density-Functional Theory, 2011
Lise Meitner-Minerva Outstanding Young German Scientist Award, 2008
The Young Academy, member, 2006-2011
Dozentenstipendium of the German Chemical Industry Fund, 2007
Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize of the German Research Foundation, 2004
Research Award of the Dr. Otto Röhm Foundation, 2003
Student Scholar, German National Merit Foundation 1995-1998